Sports Information

Canby High School encourages students to be involved in multiple activities and athletic programs. We believe this is a key factor in the many successes that we enjoy. We firmly believe that student involvement in the activities enhances their academic achievements and their overall high school experience.

Students/families who are interested in participating in the activities and who have questions regarding commitment level, conflicts with other activities, or any other concerns, are encouraged to contact the advisor/coach and/or the Athletic & Activities Department.

*PLEASE NOTE: Seasons may be extended due to possible league or state play-off dates.

Staff Members
CHS Athletics Calendar

CHS Summer Camps

23 days ago

Summer camps

Canby High School Athletics Teams are offering

the following camp opportunities

Summer Strength & Conditioning: The summer strength and conditioning program will run from July 8 - August 15, from 8:00am-9:00am three days a week (Monday, Wednesday, Thursday). This program is open to 7-12 grade students. Coach Orion Sobel-Smith will focus on core strength, agility, quickness, and circuit training. The cost for the summer is $25. Sign-up at registermyathlete.com. Contact Heather Britt (heather.britt@canby.k12.or.us) or Orion Sobel-Smith (orion.sobel-smith@canby.k12.or.us) for more information.

Youth Soccer Camps: Canby High School Soccer staff and athletes will host a youth soccer camp June 24-27 and August 5-8. Ages 4-14. Cost: 4-7 is $70 and 8-14 is $100. Contact Ryan McCormack (ryan.mccormack@canby.k12.or.us) and Dallas Hill (dallas.hill@canby.k12.or.us) for more information. Register at tinyurl.com/chsyouthsoc24, pay at https://or-canby-lite.intouchreceipting.com/Canbysoccer

Dance Camp: Canby Dance and Cheer Team will be holding a youth dance camp for kids in grades K-8. The camp is July 3, 4:00-6 pm. The campers are also invited to march in the parade on July 4th. The camp will be held in Canby High School’s new commons and Auxiliary Gym. The cost is $30. Contact Jenn Chaffee (jennifer.chaffee@canby.k12.or.us) for more information. Sign up using this form: https://forms.gle/Sd6Td8RiCPpTRzAB6

Boys Tennis Camp: Canby Boys Tennis is hosting tennis camps for youth ages 7-18. The dates are July 16-19 and August 13-16. Camp times are 3-4:30pm for 7-13 year olds, and 5-6:45pm for 14-18 year olds. The cost is $80 for 1 week or $140 for both weeks. Contact coach Luke Schroeter (luke.schroeter@canby.k12.or.us) for more information.

Girls Tennis Camp: Canby Girls Tennis is hosting tennis camps for girls ages 6-13. The camp dates are August 5-8. The cost is $70 for 4-7 year olds and $90 for 8-14 year olds. Contact Arika Evans (arika.evans@canby.k12.or.us) or Josie Warren (josie.warren@canby.k12.or.us) for more information. Sign up at https://tinyurl.com/2024chsgirlstennis.

Girls Basketball Camp: Canby Girls Basketball is hosting a Girls Youth Basketball Camp June 17-20. First through eighth graders are welcome to attend. The camp will take place at Baker Prairie Middle School. 1st-5th grade is from 9:00 am - noon. 6th-8th grade is 9:00am - 3:00pm. Sign up at https://tinyurl.com/2024chsgbx. Contact Dana Avgi (dana.avgi@canby.k12.or.us) for more information. 

Boys Basketball Camp: Boys basketball coaches and players are offering a Boys Youth Basketball camp June 17-20 at Canby High School.  3rd-5th grade is from 9:00 am - noon. 6th-8th grade is 9:00am - 3:00pm. Sign up at https://tinyurl.com/2024chsbasketball. Contact Matt Taylor (matt.taylor@canby.k12.or.us) for more information.

Volleyball Camp: Canby High School is hosting a Junior Volleyball camp from August 12-15th from 9:00am-11:30am. Contact TJ Schlatter (tj.schlatter@canby.k12.or.us) for more information: Sign up at https://tinyurl.com/2024chsvolleyball.

Summer Running Program: Coach Tom Millbrooke is hosting a summer running program Monday through Friday at 9:00 am each day beginning Friday June 14th. Cost is FREE. Contact coach Tom Millbrooke (tom.millbrooke@canby.k12.or.us) for more information.